Home Samples Staff Contact Us Reviews

Just Judy logo

Just Judy provides careful, skilled page layout
at a reasonable price.


A sampling of compliments for Just Judy

(The bold green was added by Judy for emphasis.)


From: Denise Leddon [Livermore-Amador Symphony Association president]
Subject: Fwd: Re: brochures, etc.
Date: July 12, 2014
To: Judy Eckart

thank-you note

February 2009, from Walter Davies, owner of the LAST Factory

Dear Judy,

Thank you for a dependable web site. You can see below in this message that I rely on it! Thanks!

Denise

[copied message below included:] … Another suggestion to the public is to access the web www.livermoreamadorsymphony.org and click on the big yellow button on the home page “Buy Tickets”. There is a good description of what to do to order season tickets …

From: Joan Dickinson [Livermore-Amador Symphony Guild treasurer]
Subject: RE: I create and upgrade websites for classical musicians
Date: June 14, 2014
To: [Symphony Association and Guild presidents], Judy Eckart

I am extremely happy with Judy’s work and do not want to consider [hiring another] person. ~~Joan

From: Marcia Stimatz Elchesen [Livermore-Amador Symphony vice president]
Subject: Re: LAS website update 5/20-5/23/13 - new season (etc.)
Date: May 30, 2013
To: Judy Eckart

Hi Judy,
You are so good at keeping our website up-to-the-minute.
It all looks great.

Thanks! Marcia

From: Jean King [Livermore-Amador Symphony board member]
Subject: Re: LAS website update 5/20-5/23/13 - new season (etc.)
Date: May 23, 2013
To: Judy Eckart

Terrific. You always do such a good job.

Jean


From: Elinor Cullen [Del Valle Fine Arts board member]
Subject: Re: invoice for DVFA brochure and ticket order form
Date: June 19, 2014
To: Judy Eckart, [and the Del Valle treasurer]

Hi Judy—

The brochures are done and I think they look great. Today I picked up the 600 extra ones to deliver to the Bankhead for their special mailing—before their deadline (yay!). Thank you for your continuing attention to great design as well as your patience, efficiency, and good nature about moving target deadlines. It is always a pleasure to work with you!

Thank you!!!

Elinor

From: Elinor Cullen [Del Valle Fine Arts board member]
Subject: Re: DVFA Brochure, revised June 11
Date: June 12, 2014
To: Judy Eckart

Hi Judy—

… I’ve gone through the revised brochure, and everything looks great to me. And the others I’ve sent it to agree …

Thank you so much for your efficiency and cooperation with us—truly grace under fire!

Elinor


From: Carol Boster [Livermore-Amador Symphony Association secretary]
Subject: Re: LAS season brochure to proofread
Date: May 2, 2013
To: Judy Eckart

Judy,
The layout is absolutely terrific—done by a genius in the field (you). The logo-changing from 50th season to A.P. Barnes 50th year is great and I love the two pictures of Dr. Barnes. The spray of woodwinds on the inside is clever. I’ll go over the print more carefully this weekend and let you know whether I see anything I’m wondering about. I did check the Board member list and it looks fine. You have done an amazing job.

Carol Boster


From: [Hildi Kang, http://hildikang.com]
Subject: FW: Updated Web Page
Date: April 18, 2013
To: Judy Eckart

News of the “new and improved” web site is spreading across the country :)
Carolyn is my soul mate in Buffalo, NY

hildi

-----Original Message-----

From: [Hildi’s friend Carolyn]
Sent: Monday, April 15, 2013
To: Hildi Kang
Subject: Updated Web Page

Hi Hildi,

Just visited your new, improved web page. I believe it to be really well done and you have found a way to incorporate the awards that you talked about with me.

I love the pictures from your Silk Road trip. …


From: Stacie Miller [Garden manager at Western Hills Garden]
Date: April 6, 2012
To: Judy Eckart
Subject: Re: a thank you....

Hello Judy,
I wanted to take a moment and thank you for the wonderful job you have done on the website. I had a fantastic time navigating the information!

Also your work on the map is invaluable! It has been so helpful for us to fine tune and visualize groups touring the garden and what the outsider is faced with upon entering the gates.
Again, beautiful work.
Best,
Stacie

From: [Chris Szybalski, owner]
Subject: Website [for Western Hills Garden]
Date: November 21, 2008
To: Judy Eckart

Judy,
The new website is great. The photography is also really crisp and well done. I really like the thumbnails that expand into whole tables of stuff. Thanks.
Chris


Date: Sat, 4 Jul 2009
From: jeff@westbrae-nursery.com
To: Judy Eckart
Subject: Re: website update, 7/3/09 - home and specials pages

Thanks Judy. I talked to a well known (in nursery land) consultant yesterday and he had very complimentary things to say about the [Westbrae Nursery] web site.

Date: Fri, 21 Nov 2008
Subject: Web site [for Westbrae Nursery]
From: jeff@westbrae-nursery.com
To: judy@justjudy.com, mark@justjudy.com

Judy, Great job on the website. I’ve been showing it around and it’s gotten rave reviews. Thanks again. Jeff


“…Finally, thanks are due to Judy Eckart for her excellent work converting a crude manuscript into a textbook.”—John White, in the Acknowledgments (page vi) of Science Appreciation: Introduction to Science Literacy, by John White and Michael Dennin.

[Available through ComPADRE Resources and Services for Physics Education, ©2008]


From: [Lynn Rogan, a Valley Dance Theatre volunteer]
To: Judy Eckart
Subject: Re: VDT invoice - Reverence prog
Date: Sun, 08 Jun 2008

Thanks, Judy, …. As this is the last month of my tenure as VDT treasurer, I want you to know what a pleasure it has been to work with you. With all of the many changes in players running this crazy organization, it’s been nice to have a constant and I, for one, appreciate your wonderful work and willingness to adapt to the litany of voices chiming in with suggestions, corrections, etc. … Anyway, thanks again for all you’ve done to help make the VDT so great. …
Lynn


From: [Virginia McFann, then Livermore-Amador Symphony Executive Committee Member]
To: Judy Eckart
Subject: Re: LAS May flyer - draft for approval
Date: Sun, 08 Apr 2007

Just dandy as always. Saw Joan and Marion on Fri. We all agree.
V.


Date: Fri, 31 Mar 2006
From: [Eric Hansen, who was guest conductor at the Livermore-Amador Symphony’s concert in March 2006]
Subject: Re: newspaper review of 3/25/06 LAS concert
To: judy@justjudy.com

Judy, Thank you for sending the concert review to me. Thank you also for your excellent work with the orchestra both as a musician and resident graphic and print artist (I don’t know your proper title so I made one up!). I have worked with many local and regional organizations and have experienced a wide variety and level of print/program quality and artistry and find that for many groups the print materials are an after-thought. I am very pleased that the Symphony has such a talent as yours and takes advantage of your artistry and skills. Eric


From: [Mandy Benson, then the California NOW field director]
To: [other California NOW staff members]
Cc: Judy Eckart
Subject: FW: NOW newsletter attached (Nov 05)
Date: Thu, 3 Nov 2005

Hi Helen, Kim and Elena, I’d like you to take a look at Tri-Valley’s current newsletter, edited by Judy Eckart. Every month Judy produces a fabulous, professional newsletter that always incorporates local actions, California NOW activities and information, as well as National issues. I have continually been impressed with their publication, and just wanted to forward to you the great work that Tri-Valley is doing. Mandy

[Judy published the newsletter for ACT NOW (formerly Tri-Valley NOW) through October 2009.]


Telephone 925-294-9477, E-mail info@justjudy.com

Home | Samples | Staff | Contact Us | Reviews